Project Slump

I’m in a knitting slump. I haven’t even picked up needles and yarn for almost two weeks now.

I’m just a couple of inches shy of finishing my Clearview Cowl. If I really dug in and stuck to it, I could have it finished by the end of the week.

But I’m bored with it.

Progress is slow on my Hyperion Pullover. I’m still on the first sleeve, mainly because I have to actually focus on my stitches when I work on it. I need to carve out bigger blocks of time to be able to make some real progress.

But I’m bored with it.

I know I’m going to like both projects when they are finished, but I’m just bored with them both right now. A new project may help me find my missing knitting enthusiasm, but I just haven’t gotten around to starting.

I have, however, decided what to make for the next project.  I will be using the Adorn Luxe sock yarn from Three Irish Girls to make the Speckled Space Socks. Hopefully, socks will be the thing to get me out of this slump and back on track with all of my knitting.

img_2914

Leave a Reply

